Mind games. Simulation theory?

As you may know or not know, when I’m not spending my time watching (ok, that’s not a very adequate phrase, let’s say: binging) tv shows, reading or basically being lazy (because what my bed is for?), I waste my time doing research on conspiracy theories.

So for those that have no clue what it is, I present you straight from the one and only wikipedia page:

A conspiracy theory is an explanation of an event or situation that invokes a conspiracy without warrant, generally one involving an illegal or harmful act carried out by government or other powerful actors. Conspiracy theories often produce hypotheses that contradict the prevailing understanding of history or simple facts. The term is a derogatory one.

So basically, you come up with crazy ideas, present some evidence or not and people belive you. And trust me when I tell you that most of the theories that I’ve heard are just way out of this world level crazy.

I’ve come across so many wacky things that now I literally would believe anything without even questioning it. XD

The title of this post doesn’t say: Mind Games, without any reason.

Recently, I’ve encountered a very mind-blowing and intriguing theory that I desperately wanted to share with you, guys. So, If that’s your first time experiencing something like this, I’m truly sorry for throwing you into deep waters, before you could even learn how to swim.

Without making my introduction any longer, here it goes:

So basically this theory involves reality games and in particular, virtual reality games. Do you even know how they work? I think you do realize how they look and stuff. Besides that, are you aware of the progress we’ve made in game programming? How just 15 years ago we low key only had a stick- thingy catching balls, a snake trying not to eat it’s tail and sudoku, but now we can wear VR goggles and feel like we are in a game or much better; we feel like the game is reality, justifiably it’s called virtual reality.

Carrying on, since our progress in programming in just 20 years has come so far do you by any chance realize how is it going to evolve in a hundred years or so? Well, not only I don’t know wht’s going to happen in this field in a century, but neither does Mr. Elon Musk (a very clever guy; the owner of SpaceX, Neuralink and architect of the Tesla product). Well, at least he doesn’t seem lazy like me.

However, Mr. Elon has a very interesting theory, that he brought to light in an interview.

He claims, that we now, just in this very exact moment could be a simulation.

Let it sink in for a minute…

Just picture this:

In maybe a century or so, people could’ve came up with games, that could change our visiual perception and virtual reality. Just like matrix, but way much mind-blowing. So, what if we are living in somebody’s game and they are controlling us? Judging by the pace of science development, I wouldn’t cross this possibility of not happening anytime soon. If your mind can’t even process it, don’t worry, I couldn’t either, so here I present you a short statement our genius, mr. Elon, made in an interview:

“The strongest argument for us being in a simulation, probably being in a simulation is the following: 40 years ago, we had pong, two rectangles and a dot,” Musk said. “That is what games were. Now 40 years later we have photorealistic 3D simulations with millions of people playing simultaneously and it’s getting better every year. And soon we’ll have virtual reality, augmented reality, if you assume any rate of improvement at all, the games will become indistinguishable from reality.”

So basically, what he’s telling us is, that we could very much be in a game just right now. Like The sims in real world. But this time we are sims.

Seriously guys, no privacy nowadays.

Musk also said, he thinks there’s a “one in billions” chance that we’re not living in a computer simulation right now, meaning Musk is a firm believer in the hypothesis that a super intelligent artificial intelligence created the universe as we know it.

For the time being, I still can’t wrap my head around this theory and it’s slowly making me very paranoid. What do you, guys, think about it? As much as I don’t want to believe this, because the idea of me not being real is just way too creepy for my liking and “Oh My God” my brain is steaming, that guy has a point that would be shame to neglect.

What do you think about living in a simulation? Let me know if you are brave enough and if not, at least like my post. Honestly guys, there is no such thing as too much generosity.

Have a lovely day and don’t freak out when you look in the mirror.

People from the future are sending their regards ❤

Leave a Reply

